South Africa There are 31 products.

per page
Showing 1 - 30 of 31 items
Showing 1 - 30 of 31 items
South Africa

South Africa stamps

South Africa is a country occupying the extreme south of the African continent and bordering with Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe and Swaziland.

South Africa was a British colony formed in 1910 by the reunion of four colonies (including Natal and Transvaal). The first stamps were issued from this date.

In 1961, a referendum established the South African Republic separated from the Commonwealth. The first stamps of the Republic are titled "Republic of South Africa" then "RSA" from 1967. From 1997, the name of "South Africa" appears on the stamps.